Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Mets starter Jacob deGrom wins Cy Young — in a landslide

Yippee!  I'm really happy JDG got this after such a tremendous season.  I'm one happy Mets fan!   

He is simply de best.

Jacob deGrom’s historic season with the Mets received an exclamation point on Wednesday, when the ace right-hander was named winner of the National League Cy Young Award in a landslide victory.

DeGrom received 29 of 30 first-place votes from the Baseball Writers’ Association of America in topping Max Scherzer and Aaron Nola for the honor and becoming the fourth Mets pitcher — joining Tom Seaver, Dwight Gooden and R.A. Dickey — to win the award.

More here

No comments:

Post a Comment